3 New Officers Sworn in to Norcross PD

Norcross Police Chief Warren Summers introduced the officers in the meeting and Mayor Bucky Johnson performed the swearing-in ceremony.

Three new officers were sworn in to the Norcross Police Department during the January city council meeting held Monday, Jan. 7.

Officers William C. Aikens, Joshua L. Anderson and Joseph A. Harkleroad all took the oath read by Mayor Bucky Johnson to serve the city of Norcoss.

"We are very pleased to have all three of these officers," said Norcross Police Chief Warren Summers. "They're very qualified to be here for the Norcross Police Department."

Aikens is no stranger to Norcross: He grew up in the city and even attended Norcross High School. Anderson is a former Gwinnett County Sheriff's deputy, and Harkleroad comes from the Barrow County Sheriff's Office.

The three officers are currently in the field-training officer program.

See also:

  • Norcross City Hall Parking Project Tabled
  • Norcross Inaugurates 3 Members to City Council

Don’t miss any Norcross news. Subscribe to Norcross Patch’s free newsletterlike us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »